Internship Lessons by Angel

Everyday Health

I have learned many things over this summer which will help me in the future when I get a job. During this internship I have improved my social skills and I also adapted to a new environment. I’ve never worked in an office with other professionals that work in the same field. I’m looking forward to being in that environment in the future.

This summer, I learned that I can always get help from people other than my manager. I also learned that you can get involved in other projects other than the one you’re working on. I also learned that showing your skills off can help you gain recognition around the company and gain the attention of high rank workers like CTO or the manager or your manager. I’m still aware of new opportunities to learn new things because this is the first job I’ve ever had, so I still have a lot to learn.

By Angel A.

Leave a comment

