Week 2 Lessons at New York Times by Junninho

New-York-Times-Logo

The past few weeks have had its ups and downs. Of the numerous tasks I’ve received, some were pretty easy to complete while others were a bit more complicated. My ability to complete these tasks was due to the knowledge I’ve obtained over the course of my two years in ScriptEd, mainly being in the advanced program at Teachers Pay Teachers and my previous internship but also the help of the willing members of the team at New York Times.

In my first two weeks, several projects which I received required me to recall the advanced course lessons on NodeJS in order to successfully complete the projects in a timely manner. Though the lessons relating to this were extremely helpful, I was still lacking in knowledge for some areas. In realization that I needed extra assistance, I turned to internet resources which were of significant help. This, however, was still not sufficient at times. Therefore, I resorted to asking the members of the team for their assistance. On each occasion, several individuals were willing to help and to share additional knowledge with me.

By Junninho T.

Leave a comment

