Already The End…

Being with Ghostery for a month and a half was an experience that I would’ve never received if it weren’t for ScriptEd. I knew as soon as I joined the program that it was the correct choice and I have positive memories that I will carry with me from now on. Of course, there were challenges along the way, but I received a lot of help and I will take all that knowledge with me. I met really cool people in Ghostery, my manager, Andre and his friends are really cool with great personalities. Before arriving to Ghostery, I imagined being in a strict environment, but I was actually able to relax and complete my assignment in a calm environment. Everyone here is easy to get along with and I will not forget anyone I met throughout this internship. I will certainly share my experience with those who wish to listen or anyone!

I thought to myself what the next year’s interns should hear as advice and although this is mostly my opinion, my advice to them is to not only focus on the basics: HTML, JavaScript, and CSS, one has to be prepared to learn other languages that you probably hadn’t heard of before. I had to learn about PHP, mySQL, and learn more about databases so be prepared! It is important to revise what you know, and for me, I should also practice more communication skills. Another main advice is to enjoy the experience and make the most out of it…also  focus on the assignment of course. Make sure to get along with anybody in the company to leave lasting impressions. There is no doubt in my mind that I will be a part of ScriptEd again next year and my friends who did not have the chance to be part of the internship will 99% most likely join the internship this coming school year as well! I’ll do my best to tell them how much it was a unique and great experience. I want to thank Ghostery and ScriptEd for teaching me a lot. I will miss Ghostery…too bad the internship doesn’t last a little longer. Good bye Ghostery! I will miss being a “Ghosttern”!

Good luck to future interns.

Leave a comment

