The Welcome Bell

behance_network_logo

Three days ago, I first walked into Behance as an intern. I was NERVOUS. EXTREMELY nervous. And some flash of memory from last year flashed through my mind. And I reminded myself it’s not the first time I’m standing at a place like this. I’ve been through a situation like this before. But this time it was different. It was smaller, more professional work place, and moreover it was a new environment for me. At first I thought, people in here are very formal, but as day was passing by I discovered, employers at Behance are very comfortable, and friendly to the infinite power. Out of all the interns for Behance which is also a part of the Adobe family, I was the only highschooler. Part of me felt weird for being the only high school intern. As I walked to my desk, I tried not to feel insecure, but confident. The first two days I spent my whole time just to set up the computer. Downloading different softwares, typing all these commands in the terminals, that makes no sense to me at all. On my third day I started to look at the codes. Run page tests from terminal. At some point I would get stuck, and try to solve the problem by myself before asking my manager or any other interns for help. Throughout the entire week I’ve worked hard. And yet, from day one I wasn’t satisfied about myself, about my work, I wasn’t proud of who I am and what I’m capable of doing. Because I knew this wasn’t going to be an easy journey for me. Today I was so terrified of keep on getting error while running the page test. Part of me wanted to give up and quit. But the other part of me knew that, I’m not a quitter, I’m a fighter.

Leave a comment

