Internship: Week # 1

gct-logo

My first week interning at Grand Central Tech is almost over. After seeing how hard working everyone is here, I can definitely say that this is a very professional environment. When I was first assigned my company I found out that I have a partner to work with, who is also an intern. This really intimidated me because my partner is older than me and has much more knowledge than I have. However, after working with her this week I realize that having her is actually beneficial to me because I learn many new things from her. Working at Grand Central Tech has also allowed me to learn many other new skills I need to complete my assignments, such as learning how to use Microsoft Excel. I am really excited that I am able to benefit my company with my coding skills, since none of the workers at my company know programming. This makes me feel really needed and helpful. Lastly, my first week interning at GCT has been challenging and really exciting. I can’t wait for the next few weeks to come.

Leave a comment

