Week Three at Thrillist

This week has been not much different from the last ones. We are reaching the final days of the internship and it’s crunch time. We have to put the finishing touches on the contact page. We just got the mock design from the design team and we are really excited to get started. We have all the code ready and the hard part is putting it into the original code. We used different ids and classes than they did so its hard to know what is for what. Also we used lists for the inputs but they used divs so we have to find a way to transfer. On Tuesday I played a co worker in ping pong. It was a fun game and I know he wasn’t going easy on me. I was able to win 21-15. I’ve played for 6 years so I have a lot of experience. I had coffee that day too. However, I made the most disgusting drink i ever had in my life. It made me cry on the inside. I wish I knew how to make good coffee because it would be a new experience for me. We have quite a bit to do in the next week and I can’t wait to see how it turns out. Oh yeah — I almost forgot there was this meme i found out about at work: GIVE ME PING PONG OR GIVE ME DEATH!!!! Its an inside joke like most jokes there. I’m lost a lot of times but its really fun and there are jokes that now aren’t inside!

Leave a comment

