Strength and Progress

We have finished our third week at our internships and we have just one more to go. So far, throughout Xandria and I’s project, I feel like we had progressed a lot. As I think back to how the Web app had first looked when we started, it looks so much better. Some people on our team had even complimented us on it, and I felt a bit of pride. I am proud of how much we had accomplished even though we were practically clueless when we started. We have learned so much.

I am also proud of myself for other things. This week was not the best when it came to my personal life. I was constantly in stress and worry for my family and for my future. There were times that I just didn’t want to get out of bed and go to work — but I did. Every day, I got myself to work and I focused on what I needed to because that’s what I had to do. There comes a point in your life when you distinguish what you want to do and what you have to do. You have to sort out your priorities. I signed up for this internship and I was going to do what I came there for. I realized that I can’t let worries get to me. I am proud of my strength that got me through this week.

Leave a comment

