Week Two at Thrillist

This week has been pretty good. We are starting to write some code and we are going to start communicating with the design team on how to make the contact page work well with the rest of the website. I didn’t realize that when you’re a coder, you get so much free food. On Wednesday, they brought in a cake for a big accomplishment for Thrillist. It was red velvet and was amazing. My partners and I decided one day to take a quick break and go play ping-pong. One of our co workers had a dog and it was chasing the ball. Anytime we would drop the ball, his dog would come and grab it. His name is Wally by the way. He was frustrated because he couldn’t carry two in his mouth. Anyway, we reviewed PHP this week and its simpler than I thought it would be; however it’s still confusing. But after some lessons on Code Academy, I got the gist of it. I also heard that my partners and I were going to start to work alone on the other contact pages of Thrillist. I thought it was a little overwhelming but it turns out that we don’t have enough time to do all of that. We’ll just put extra work on the main Thrillist contact page. I was relieved but also upset because we can’t do everything that they wanted us to do. This week has been very fun and I have learned a lot. I can’t wait for Monday to come so that I can have more fun and learn even more!

Leave a comment

