Bittersweet

This week actually went quicker than expected. It seemed like just yesterday that I was starting at Getty Images and I had so much information thrown at me in the span of half an hour. Now we are half-way done, and I have a bit of a bitter taste in my mouth. In the last two weeks, I have spent most of my time cramming as much as I can learn about anything coding related, or even technology related, into my head. I wanted to learn as much as I can about anything. I wanted to make sure that I was prepared for what can possibly be thrown at me. I wanted to be prepared for what Stony Brook University might throw at me in the fall.

It’s been two weeks since we started. In two more weeks, we will be done. In a little over a month, I will be heading off to college. My summer is going by pretty quickly, and the idea of college and being responsible for myself scares me, but I know that I am coping well. This internship? It’s experience for the field in which I am going to study. This paycheck that I received yesterday? It goes right into my savings today. This summer? Its maturing me greatly. My mouth may be bitter from the numbered days, but its sweet from how proud I am of how much I’ve grown.

Leave a comment

