Week 1 With American Express

My first week working at American Express was exciting and demanding. My partner and I were given a preliminary project to work on in order to familiarize ourselves with parse and bootstrap and reestablish our html, css, and javascript skills. Between playing with the multiple classes on bootstrap to change the appearance of the project and reading the parse documentation, I’m well worn out after just 4 days. However, I’m very happy to be working with American Express and received a warm welcome from my new mentors. Buying lunch may eat my paycheck quickly but the people I’m eating with make it more enjoyable than the great taste.

Leave a comment

