My first week at About.com

This has been my first week interning at About.com and it has been a really great experience. My partner Jovan and I may be the youngest and least experienced programmers here but that doesn’t matter because of all of the available resources. A day hasn’t gone by where I haven’t been scouring the internet in the hopes of finding an answer for my problems when I get stuck. If the internet can’t help, then I have my partner Jovan, and if he can’t help, then I can just ask my boss Andrew who would be glad to help me out. Being able to work with multiple people really helps me understand the importance of communication in a team. For example, the other day, I was stuck on a problem for a long time and neither the internet nor my partner was able to figure out what was wrong. I couldn’t just go up to my boss because he was in meetings all day. Luckily, I was able to email him to stop by once he was free — he did and was able to fix my problem. Working here has really been a great experience and I can’t wait for the weeks to come!

Leave a comment

